Georgia finally starting to refill water supply

Many of you already know from my previous post about Georgia being in a drought. However, as I said I believed that we would slowly get out of this and now we are. I am not saying we are 100% safe and that we should not be allowed to use all the water we want, but I do not think we will run out. Most small lakes/ponds in Georgia are around 85-95% full which is what they should be at. The main problem still is that Lake Lanier is really down and that is a huge water source for Atlanta and other places. Even though we have gotten a gigantic amount of water it is not even close and I believe it is like 50% full and it is 17 ft down or so. My lake in my backyard is full now where it was 5 years ago which I am really glad about and luckily the ecosystem there did not suffer. I believe within 2 years Lake Lanier will be 85%-95% full again and we will not have watering restrictions. I want to hear what you think about this, so just leave a comment.

3 Responses

  1. It’s a genuine cure for infertility issues.

  2. It tells you what to do if you grow to be anxious in social conditions.

  3. There are total of 200 recipes on the cookbook
    which are created to aid you make the most muscle obtain from your present workout routine.

Leave a Reply

